Service Location

Franklin County Emergency Medical Services is dedicated to providing optimal care and transport for the sick and injured in the pre-hospital setting. We are committed to serving citizens and visitors in Franklin County, Kansas, a population of 25,544 and a size of 574 square miles.

Franklin County Towns Assisted:

  • Centropolis
  • Lane
  • Ottawa
  • Pomona
  • Princeton
  • Rantoul
  • Richmond
  • Wellsville
  • Williamsburg


We operate from two stations that respond from the city of Ottawa as well as a third station located in Wellsville.

Administrative Headquarters
1428 South Main Street, Suite 2, Ottawa

Station 1
219 East 14th Street, Ottawa

Station 2
730 Main Street, Wellsville 66092

 Station 3

720 West 2nd Street, Ottawa 66067

More than just a TEAM

"T.E.A.M." is our service motto, standing for teamwork, enthusiasm, achievement, and memories.

  • Teamwork - We support, encourage, and recognize each other
  • Enthusiasm - We promote and maintain individual and department integrity
  • Achievement - We take pride in our progression and accomplishments
  • Memories - Recollection of experience and events with the growth of our service

We are a progressive service that respect and care for all people equally. Our mission is to provide and assure the highest level of emergency medical services in an effective, compassionate, and professional manner.