I Want To...
Click to Home

Go To Search
Connect with Us
Planning Commission
Planning Commissioners
The Governing Body created the Franklin County Planning Commission by the adoption of Resolution No. 23-91, which was passed and adopted on December 23, 1991 and published on December 27, 1991. 

The membership consists of nine members serving staggered three-year terms of which the majority of the members shall reside outside the corporate limits of any incorporated city in Franklin County. Members are appointed by the Governing Body in September of each year and take office at the next regular meeting of the Commission. The Governing Body shall fill vacancies by appointment for the unexpired term. No person may serve on the Commission for more than two (2) consecutive full terms.

Linda Spencer 
Larry Thurston
Kevin Jones
Don Barkley
Juanita Peckham
Rick Welton -- Chair
Stephanie Valencia -- Vice Chair
Robert Bowers
Donald Stottlemire

Planning Commission Meetings
The Franklin County Planning Commission meetings are held once a month, on the third Thursday at 6:30 p.m. during Central Standard Time and at 7:30 p.m. during Daylight Saving Time in the Franklin County Commissioners Meeting Room, Annex Building, 1418 S. Main St., Ottawa, KS.  The Study Sessions are held on the second Thursday on an as needed basis.

2017 Planning Commission Meeting Schedule

2016 Planning Commission Agendas

2017 Planning Commission Minutes

Office Hours
  Mon-Fri  8am-5pm

1428 South Main, Suite 5
Ottawa, KS 66067

Phone: (785)229-3570

Fax:     (785)229-3504
Email Us

Larry Walrod
Planning & Building Director

Dave Website Picture.jpg

David Piotrowsky
Building Official