I Want To...
Click to Home

Go To Search
Connect with Us
FacebookTwitterRSS
Permits
Executive Order 20-55, signed by Governor Kelly, states that Kansas residents who have
purchased a new or used vehicle on or after January 1, 2020 through May 31, 2020, will
have an extended time period to title and register their vehicle. Temporary permits are
extended for these purposes. Please refer to the chart below for the timeline. 

When did you                        **Register by this date**
purchase your vehicle?*********to avoid penalties***Final day to register
Jan 1, 2020-Jan 31, 2020*********08-31-20***********Monday, August 31
Feb 1, 2020-Feb 29, 2020********09-30-20***********Wednesday, Sep 30
Mar 1, 2020-Mar 31, 2020********10-31-20***********Friday, Oct 30****31st is a Saturday
Apr 1, 2020-Apr 30, 2020*********11-30-20***********Monday, November 30
May 1, 2020-May 31, 2020*******12-31-20***********Wednesday, Dec 30****MV Office is
                                                                                                         closed in preparation
                                                                                                            for Annual Audit on
                                                                                                                      December 31.

Vehicle registration renewals from March 1, 2020 through June 30, 2020
must be renewed by Friday, November 13, 2020.

Registration renewals beginning July 1, 2020 and going forward MUST be
renewed within the regularly scheduled month.

One Day
Thank you for your patience during this covid craziness, it is greatly appreciated! Wearing a mask helps me protect you, and you protect me.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
We are now open to the general public and have resumed our normal hours of 8am-4:30pm, we take rotating lunches so that we can help
you during lunch hours.
We strongly encourage everyone that has transactions that can be handled through the mail to do so! This
will really help to keep the Motor Vehicle office and hallway compliant with social distancing and will help to keep employees
& patrons healthy, safe & feeling secure in their surroundings! 
Thank you! 
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Our phone number is 785-229-3455.
Our email address is:  
Our fax number is 785-229-3461.


      Allows you to drive a vehicle from it's present location to the Highway Patrol Inspection location.  Bring the title, proof of insurance, and $1 to the Motor Vehicle Department.


60-Day

     Allows a Kansas resident or out-of-state resident buying a vehicle in Kansas to operate the vehicle for a period of time not to exceed 60 days from date of purchase.  Bring title, proof of insurance, and $8 to the Treasurer's Office.  This permit is not renewable.  Only one (1) permit shall be issued.  Lost permits cost $8 and expire the same date as the original.